Meet Our Team

unnamed.jpg

Hello! My name is Jamila. I am a native of Virginia Beach, Va. and the mother of two daughters. I am currently employed by Virginia Beach City Public Schools as a Physical Education Teacher Assistant while pursuing my teaching certification. I earned a Bachelor of Science degree in Early Childhood Education from Regent University in May of 2018.

Over the past 30 years, I have enjoyed serving families and their children in many capacities. My experiences consist of babysitting (which I began at 13 years of age), serving as the Site Director for Virginia Beach City Parks and Recreation, and acting as Owner and Director of MiMi’s Place Home Daycare for 10 years, just to name a few. I have devoted much of my life to meeting the needs of military families within the Hampton Roads community by offering emergency support and care for children during unexpected deployment situations. I have also tutored several children who were struggling with reading and math at the elementary level. I enjoy helping children achieve great success as they navigate their way through the many developmental milestones.

I take great pride in offering them guidance and support to help build their self-confidence so that they can achieve success at a high level.

I am a devout Christian and a very active member in my church. I strive to display the love of Christ in all that I do. I pride myself in being loving, honest, patient, and very compassionate. In my spare time, I enjoy spending time with my family (including my dog, Bailey), drawing, arts and crafts, playing board games, reading, and walking.  I look forward to the opportunity to help support and create new and lasting memories for you and your children.

Hello!! My name is Gina and I’m a responsible well -mannered adult woman with a heart for nurturing.

I am the eldest of my siblings and 22 cousins.  This has inspired a strong love for children and seasoned experience as a confident child care provider.

My primary focus is the care, safety and well-being of children.  I encourage a comfortable routine that includes personal hygiene, and dress, infant care, meal prep and serve, talk and play activities and any additional specifications given by the parent.  

My greatest joy is assisting the primary care-givers efforts to develop healthy and happy children.

unnamed (1).jpg
B0AA314F-5C81-4321-B413-EF94B1E475DC.jpe

I’m Jae, a 25-year-old Qualified Mental Health Professional (qmhp-c). I am a  2017 James Madison University graduate who's looking to pursue my Master’s in Counseling fairly soon. 

 

I have been working with children in the mental health field for two years. I have a strong passion for helping families, particularly those with young children. I am first aid and CPR certified as well.

 

As a Professional Caregiver for Moms Need Help Too my main priority is to serve families wholeheartedly making you all feel as comfortable and safe as possible.

 

I am here for you! 

IMG_8023 (2).jpg

Hi!!!! My name is Brandi. I am a Behavioral Support Clinician and I love children.

My husband and I have four boys ages 17, 16, 10, and 6. I graduated from St. Leo

University with a BA in Psychology. As of May 2021, I will graduate with my

master’s in military resilience and Counseling. I served in the Navy for 14 years as a

career counselor. I also held the position as a leading mentor, receiving recognition

from my superiors.

Being a mom, veteran, and military spouse, I understand the need to require help in

times of stress, leisure, or need support. The safety of your child/ren is always

my top priority. My goal is not only to sit with your child/ren but engage in age-appropriate, stimulating activities.

#FamilyFirst

Hello My name is Jefferia Moore I am a mother of three, ages 34,22,20 and a grandmother of 6. I am a very enthusiastic person and enjoy life. I work well with others and enjoy making people smile. I enjoy working with and being around children.

 

I Have been working with children all of my life. I have Infant and Toddler CPR Training and certificates to show for other infant and toddlers training that I have taken. I was the children's Bible study teacher at Living Waters Christian Center in Hampton. In that classroom I taught children from the ages of 6 months to 13 years of age. I was also employed at Chuck E. Cheese’s where I started off as A birthday hostess then moving on to do Chuck E. Cheese himself. I truly enjoyed every minute of it even the children pulling chuck E. cheese down.

 

I’ve worked in Food Nutrition at General Stanford where I formed a bond with few of the children. I then started with Calvary Chapel Christian Academy as the children's summer bible school teacher and stayed on as the Child Nutrition Manager, P.E. Teacher and the Before and after school teacher and office assistant. At C.C.C.A the parents appreciated my love and concern for their children.

 

I don’t mind doing silly things or being extra loving for the children first thing in the morning. I truly believe that our children are our future and want to help shape their minds and hearts.

unnamed (2).png

Hi!! My name is NiaMarie! I graduated from Winston-Salem State University where I obtained my Bachelor of Science in Biology with a Concentration in Neuroscience. I worked in Campus ministry and outreach feeding and mentoring underprivileged families in the surrounding areas.

 

I moved to Virginia in Summer 2019 where I can begin my exploration of my career aspirations. I worked at Eastern State Hospital as a psychiatric technician utilizing the therapeutic care model.

 

I soon switched over, to where my passion is, working with children and adolescents. I began to work as a Mental Health Counselor at Newport News Behavioral Health Center, where I fell in love with caring for children on the frontline.

 

I am currently studying for my Master’s in Clinical Psychology with Applied Research. I signed up for my Master’s so that I can expand my knowledge in psychology so that I can be stronger in my current role and experiences. As I’m studying for my Master’s I plan to take full advantage of my coursework and research to gain the knowledge I need to create my vision for my future endeavors.

 

My ultimate goal is to open my own facility. I am ready for all challenges and growth to enhance my character and experiences.

Hi families! My name is Thomasina. I am a 36 year old single mother from Pittsburgh,
Pennsylvania. I have 3 sons ages 7, 9, and 14 and a 19 year old daughter.

 

I am a 2010 Culinary graduate who loves to gather and enjoy time with family and friends.

 

I have work experience in early childhood development as an assistant teacher.

 

As a member of my former church, Oasis Ministries, back in my hometown I ran a baking class for children ages ranging from 6-12 and an all-girls group from ages 12-18.

 

I have always had a huge place in my heart for children, as I believe in their innocence and they should always be provided a safe, loving, nurturing place to turn; and I am honored and joy filled when I can be a part of providing those things. As a single parent knowing the challenges of childcare, free time, working, housework, etc; my
main goal here at Moms Need Help Too is to provide quality support to the families that may need additional support.